Now that the dog park is up and running, we would like to hear any comments or suggestions you might have.
9/14/2014 01:57:09 pm

Hello - I have recently moved to the Kingdom and have had many dogs in my life. My most recent was a 15+ yr old Lab/husky/malamute mix who passed away in May. I was feeling so lonely esp since moving to a new community and one day decided to look on line for a companion. I found an 8-9 yr old beautiful dog living in a shelter in Ogden, Quebec. I am adopting her and she is awesome. I would love to bring her to the dog park in Derby and hope that you will all be patient with her (and me) as she readjusts. She has never know a "home"other than the wonderful caregivers at the FASAF in Ogden. She was found abandoned in Rock Island/Derby Line, traumatized, abused and most likely had a litter taken away from her as she had not been neutered until arriving at the shelter. She is a wonderful and loving creature and I hope she will make new friends on this side of the border.

Reply

I am regularly asked for my advice on where a family can leave their pets or with whom they can entrust the care of their animals while they travel. There are two primary options and the key to making the right decision is to look at each option and match the strengths and weaknesses against your pet's history, age and sociability.

Reply



Leave a Reply.